Hotel Krone Zurich – Guest reviews

Quality is a top priority for us. That is why we encourage open and honest feedback from our guests. We promise to deal with all feedback and reply to you personally.

Your suggestions will help us to maintain and improve the quality of our services in the future. We will be delighted to receive your comments and suggestions.

  • Lovely hotel

    Very nice hotel. Location: Just 10-15 mins by foot, to city center/train station.And close to river Limmat ,where you can swim on hot days. Staff:Very friendly and helpful Food-breakfast:

    Algirdas S JUNE 23.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Good hotel 24hrs check in

    Nice hotel. Very good breakfast. 24 hr checking. Free cancellation if done in a day advance. Fantastic location. Easy to reach from airport. We were able to reach the hotel at 2 am. Stuff very friendly and helpful.

    arnie983 JUNE22.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Value for money hotel

    Not very far from the Zurich Railway station and old city. Tram station is just outside the hotel and very convenient to go to the old city and the lake front. Rooms were very neat and airy

    trichyashok JUNE 15. 2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Enjoyed the calm at Zurich

    Stayed 3 nights after long tour with lots of walking. With tram right at the door it makes it quick and easy to get into the city centre. Plenty of places to eat at the station at reasonable price. Also easy to

    iscandar2015 JUNE 9.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Amazing Hotel

    Hotel Kron Unterstrass was an amazing place to stay in Zurich and was the right hotel for my stay. I am very thankful to the staff which made our stay special. As a couple we were taken care with the best available

    Kartikeya P JUNE 5. 2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • I was just there for Business

    I have been there twice. I am quite happy and I would like to repeat if I come back to Zürich. It is really near to the city center and there are many restaurants over there. I do not recomend you to rent a bike.

    Francesca P MAI 31. 2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Satisfied

    Nice hotel, everything was OK, staff was very friendly and helpful. Little cold bathroom with big, although opaque window, next to the toilet, but otherwise good. I was told I got free upgrade, which was probably

    Martin G FEB17.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Nice hotel

    Conveniently placed for public transport, well furnished rooms and very comfortable. Good breakfast selection. Be better if it had a gym and/or swimming pool to provide more options for exercise in the winter

    Fran J FEB08.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Fantastic experience for a reasonable price

    Convenient location, spacious rooms and bathrooms, and a great buffet breakfast for a very reasonable price! We were able to easily stroll into town, although there is a tram stop a few metres away, and it is easily

    Jordi B FEB 04.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • Convenient at a reasonable price

    Very nice hotel and restaurant near the city center on a tram line to the airport. Reasonably priced, wonderful staff, very accommodating. I could walk to the national museum, it would be too far to walk with luggage

    John G JAN 24.2018
  • Great 2 days!

    As every year I have the opportunity with some friends to visit Zurich. We almost always stay at the Hotel Krone and have a great lunch and great working meeting. I really appreciate how the personnel takes care

    Marcju JAN 18.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • Amazing Staff

    The Hotel is nice enough, well located to get into the centre of the city and very clean and tidy, but it's the staff that make this place special. They went out of their way to help in every way they could.

    Carl B JAN 16.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • "Immer wieder gerne"

    Die Zimmer waren überaus sauber stilvoll eingerichtet und mit allem Ausgestattet, dass man benötigt oder benötigen könnte. Der Service ist immer top - wir sind hier seit Jahren Gäste und daran hat sich nichts gändert.

    JessicaPetroni DEZ 13. 2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Very nice place to stay"

    Very clean, modern, and comfortable, good location. There is a tram station right out front. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it and stay there again. There is also a very

    Cynthia M DEZ 10.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Very Good Hotel"

    This is a very good hotel with a good value for the money . You can reach it from the airport in about 25 min by changing only 1x the tram (10 and 11 or 14). We had a clean, nice room (there was enough space for

    Mihai B DEZ 8.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Would definitely stay there again"

    Great option in Zurich. Very conveniently located. Great staff, friendly, helpful. Very nice room, clean, modern and they even gave us an upgrade. Zurich at Christmas time is very special and the hotel was close

    Cynthia M DEZ 5.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "An excellent discovery!"

    In my opinion this hotel was just perfect for us. Very quiet ( my husband has sleeping problems) spacious clean and cozy rooms, easy access to the center of town by public transport and very very lovely, professional

    Ballaison DEZ 4.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Interesting Hotel"

    We stayed at Hotel Krone Unterstrass for one night on our honeymoon. We were travelling from Bournemouth in the UK to Lugano and wanted to break the journey. We flew into Zurich and took a taxi from the airport

    Bourneman1971 DEZ 4.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Sehr schöne Zimmer, stilvoll und modern - perfekter Empfang"

    Ich habe ein Zimmer im Guesthouse erhalten. Es befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel. Das Zimmer ist sehr schön eingerichtet, mit kleiner Kochnische. Das Doppelbett ist erstklassig - ich habe sehr gut geschlafen.

    schneehase2017 DEZ 3. 2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Simply amazing!"

    This hotel exceeded my expectations, it was simply great! Staff very kind and helpful, room bigger than average, very clean, an amazing restaurant with great food and wine, the position if the hotel which is just

    Valentino C NOV 27.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Alle Jahre wieder "

    Ich bin bereits zum zweiten Mal hier, da das Hotel eine sehr gute Kombination aus perfekten Service, ruhiger Lage, wirklich gutem Restaurant direkt im Haus und sehr gute Erreichbarkeit mit der Tram bietet (Haltestelle

    martinsX5070MC NOV 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "High-class hotel & 5 star breakfast"

    On our 12 day vacation to Europe first stop was Zurich Hotel Krone understrass A very Modern very clean with a wonderful bathroom Beautiful cabinetry around a refrigerator sink and bar. Wonderful customer service

    1006cosenza NOV 12.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Sehr schönes Hotel, ideal gelegen, empfehlenswert!"

    Sehr nettes Personal, wunderschöne Zimmer, ideal gelegen, gute ÖV-Verbindungen, innerhalb 5 Minuten am Bahnhof. Dazu kommt das feine Restaurant DIFFERENTE mit wunderbaren Tartars in X-Variationen. Alles in allem:

    SchweizJoerg007 NOV 3.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Best choice if you like quality but are tired of chain hotels; I'll return!"

    I originally booked one day only but later that same week I had to go back to Zurich again and decided to book another night. The receptionist remembered me! Small things like that really give a nice touch to your

    Marek N OCT 31.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Wonderful"

    Great location (tram station right in front), nice rooms and perfect hospitality. Will definitely stay again if and when I go back to Zurich. I only wish that the room was slightly larger,

    Lav J OCT 29.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Excellent Zurich hotel"

    We stayed twice, over two weekends, at this hotel. Both times we were upgraded to the slightly larger rooms with kitchenette in the fairly new Townhouse building, just across a parking area from the main building.

    RenoBill OCT 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Wonderful Hotel"

    We had a wonderful stay at the Krone Unterstrass! During our check in they upgraded us to one of the higher category rooms that came with its own kitchenette. The room was big and spacious, came with complete amenities.

    Komal S OCT 19.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Goldene Hochzeit"

    Gut gelegenes Hotel, mit der Tram super zu erreichen vom HBF / tolles, super freundliches und nicht aufgesetztes Personal / tolles Frühstücksbüffet / schöne ruhige Zimmer... kleiner Kritikpunkt... ein wenig hellhörig,

    Bodo F SEP 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Komfortabel "

    Sehr schönes Zimmer im Townhouse, gute Ausstattung, hervorragendes Frühstück, freundliches Personal. Gute Lage mit direktem Anschluss zum ÖPNV. Besonders reizvoll für Jogger und Spaziergänger ist die vom Hotel

    Barbara L SEP 16.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Bon rapport qualité prix"

    Accueil très agréable. Bon équipement. Propreté impeccable. Fonctionnel. à 15' à pied de la gare centrale. Je recommande. Seule réserve: bruit du tram. ... On ne peut pas espérer avoir le silence de la campagne

    322alain via Tripadvisor Aug 08, 2017
  • "Passing grade"

    To begin with Zurich is an expensive city so I guess 4 star hotels tend to be less fancy and more down to earth. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. They always had apples for snaking. The rooms

    Tzatzil via Tripadvisor Feb 08, 2017
  • "Very good"

    The final place we visited this summer was Zurich in Switzerland. We took the train from Konstanz to Zurich. We chose Krone Hotel to stay at, where we had booked two standard rooms for 3 nights from 04/07/2017.

    AFAGHIH via Tripadvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "Gem"

    A gem of a hotel. From the friendly professional check in to the delicious breakfast choices to the wonderful goodbye... this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Every staff member was pleasant to

    Melania G via TripAdvisor Jul 22, 2017
  • "Lovely Hotel"

    This hotel was superb. We were upgraded to the townhouse room. Spacious, super clean. Lovely bathroom. The breakfast was extensive and the meals we had in the restaurant delicious. The tram stops right outside

    Leigh M via TripAdvisor Jul 28, 2017
  • "5 stars for this 4 stars hotel !"

    I've been staying for months in the hotel and had constant and consistent high quality service and high level of cleanliness. Excellent restaurant, frendly team and nice people. Thank you all for the warm welcome

    Antoine F via TripAdvisor Jul 29, 2017
  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Krone Unterstrass. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient with the tram stop in front of the hotel for a quick ride into town or a 20 to

    arleenox via TripAdvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "What a gem"

    Hotel Krone Unterstrass is a real gem. It's location is perfect, just 10 minutes away from center of town by tram. The tram stop is literally at the door step. We stayed at their new apartment style room and it

    Windsor S via TripAdvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "when everything is punctual and efficent = 5 stars review"

    Well, we all know how expensive Zurich can be. The best thing for accomodation is to pick a property not in the heart of the city but very well connected to public transportation. You add that with punctual service,

    Agus S via TripAdvisor Jun 26, 2017
  • "Excellent service, well connected location,"

    The is a very friendly hotel, with good rooms, and excellent service by the front staff and the restaurant. Stayed here for 4 nights, and would do so again in the future. A 15 minute walk takes you to the main

    Daniel L via TripAdvisor Jul 20, 2017
  • "Great hotel - lovely service."

    My husband and I stayed recently for an overnight on the way to our next destination. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean with great amenities. You are not

    Helen S via TripAdvisor Jul 26, 2017
  • "Top 4 Star in Town"

    The Krone Unterstrass is a top hotel in Zurich. It is very central and near the Tram, so you can reach the city just crossing the street. Some of the rooms have beem refurbished and look now really cool. Breakfast

    Thomas_Moritz via TripAdvisor May 30, 2017
  • "A great experience!"

    We , a family of 4 had booked 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The entire staff, (especially the guy at the reception)was always warm and prompt in their services. The location of the hotel

    Shreeti M via TripAdvisor Mar 06, 2017
  • "Wirklich Exzellent!"

    Zuerst der freundliche Empfang an der Rezeption! Professionell und unkompliziert, Zudem äusserst zuvorkommend und sehr nett! Man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause. Zimmer sehr schön und sauber! Sehr ruhig im Gästehaus!

    511leonhardb via TripAdvisor Jun 02, 2017
  • "Business Hotel mit Charm"

    Hotel ist (zum Teil) sehr schön und modern renoviert. Ich hatte ein top modernisiertes Doppelzimmer, zur Straßen-Seite, Strassenbahnhaltestelle vor der Tür ist sehr praktisch. Geräuschpegel bei geschlossenem Fenster

    Wolfgang B via TripAdvisor Apr 05, 2017
  • "Very satisfying"

    Fantastic. Tram station was few steps away. Service was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and pragmatic. We enjoyed staying there. Three stops away from the river, shoping area and old town.

    Fereidun S via TripAdvisor Dec 06, 2017
  • Lovely hotel

    Very nice hotel. Location: Just 10-15 mins by foot, to city center/train station.And close to river Limmat ,where you can swim on hot days. Staff:Very friendly and helpful Food-breakfast: Simple,yet wide of choices and really tasty (morning coffee-just refreshing!!!) Rooms:Very quiet and always kept tidy.Comfortable beds.After all day tour coming back to clean and tidy room and having quiet rest is all you need.It might be little hot if temperature outside is high, but AC deals with it. Price:I would say are reasonable for services you get. I really enjoyed staying 8 nights in this hotel, and will stay here again next time i visit Zurich.
    Algirdas S JUNE 23.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Good hotel 24hrs check in

    Nice hotel. Very good breakfast. 24 hr checking. Free cancellation if done in a day advance. Fantastic location. Easy to reach from airport. We were able to reach the hotel at 2 am. Stuff very friendly and helpful.

    arnie983 JUNE22.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Value for money hotel

    Not very far from the Zurich Railway station and old city. Tram station is just outside the hotel and very convenient to go to the old city and the lake front. Rooms were very neat and airy as they had wide windows. Bathroom was of decent size provided with consumables. Water in the trap was drinkable. Located in a very quiet residential locality. Staff were very friendly and helpful to guide you on local transport and places of interest. Restaurant was vegetarian friendly and served rice and other vegetable options - quite suitable to the Indian taste. The air conditioning in one of the rooms was not working though they provided a pedestal fan.
    trichyashok JUNE 15. 2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Enjoyed the calm at Zurich

    Stayed 3 nights after long tour with lots of walking. With tram right at the door it makes it quick and easy to get into the city centre. Plenty of places to eat at the station at reasonable price. Also easy to get to hotel from airport Good communication from hotel. Room a good size described as an apartment.

    iscandar2015 JUNE 9.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Amazing Hotel

    Hotel Kron Unterstrass was an amazing place to stay in Zurich and was the right hotel for my stay. I am very thankful to the staff which made our stay special. As a couple we were taken care with the best available room and also were given a wonderful welcome. The room was decorated, it was huge and it had a very special card which I have shared in the pictures. They also give you a goodbye chocolate at the end of your stay. Keep it up!!

    Kartikeya P JUNE 5. 2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • I was just there for Business

    I have been there twice. I am quite happy and I would like to repeat if I come back to Zürich. It is really near to the city center and there are many restaurants over there. I do not recomend you to rent a bike.

    Francesca P MAI 31. 2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Satisfied

    Nice hotel, everything was OK, staff was very friendly and helpful. Little cold bathroom with big, although opaque window, next to the toilet, but otherwise good. I was told I got free upgrade, which was probably just an upgrade to a studio, hopefully standard in the room would be same.

    Martin G FEB17.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Nice hotel

    Conveniently placed for public transport, well furnished rooms and very comfortable. Good breakfast selection. Be better if it had a gym and/or swimming pool to provide more options for exercise in the winter

    Fran J FEB08.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Fantastic experience for a reasonable price

    Convenient location, spacious rooms and bathrooms, and a great buffet breakfast for a very reasonable price! We were able to easily stroll into town, although there is a tram stop a few metres away, and it is easily accessible from the airport and the train station. We were so impressed with our rooms and the service level provided.

    Jordi B FEB 04.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • Convenient at a reasonable price

    Very nice hotel and restaurant near the city center on a tram line to the airport. Reasonably priced, wonderful staff, very accommodating. I could walk to the national museum, it would be too far to walk with luggage to the train station which is near the museum. Great pizza place just up the street.

    John G JAN 24.2018
  • Great 2 days!

    As every year I have the opportunity with some friends to visit Zurich. We almost always stay at the Hotel Krone and have a great lunch and great working meeting. I really appreciate how the personnel takes care of the customers. Highly recommended.

    Marcju JAN 18.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • Amazing Staff

    The Hotel is nice enough, well located to get into the centre of the city and very clean and tidy, but it's the staff that make this place special. They went out of their way to help in every way they could.

    Carl B JAN 16.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • "Immer wieder gerne"

    Die Zimmer waren überaus sauber stilvoll eingerichtet und mit allem Ausgestattet, dass man benötigt oder benötigen könnte. Der Service ist immer top - wir sind hier seit Jahren Gäste und daran hat sich nichts gändert. Sehr angenehmes Ambiente und die Angestellten muss ich an dieser Stelle loben. Man fühlt sich einfah wohl. Frühstück und Abendessen sehr empfehlenswert !

    JessicaPetroni DEZ 13. 2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Very nice place to stay"

    Very clean, modern, and comfortable, good location. There is a tram station right out front. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it and stay there again. There is also a very nice restaurant.
    Cynthia M DEZ 10.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Very Good Hotel"

    This is a very good hotel with a good value for the money . You can reach it from the airport in about 25 min by changing only 1x the tram (10 and 11 or 14). We had a clean, nice room (there was enough space for 2 adults+ 1 kid -cannot say how big or small the double rooms are). Personnel is very friendly and helpful (especially Daniela and Alessia -thank you). Breakfast is good as well, I am not an expert but I presume in line with the 4 stars. Matresses could have been a bit better but they're decent though. The only problem could be the thin walls (or the walls which are not soundproof ) ...we were lucky to have relatively quiet neighboors. This is the only issue I have not given 5 stars otherwise everyhting was perfect.

    Mihai B DEZ 8.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Would definitely stay there again"

    Great option in Zurich. Very conveniently located. Great staff, friendly, helpful. Very nice room, clean, modern and they even gave us an upgrade. Zurich at Christmas time is very special and the hotel was close to everything.

    Cynthia M DEZ 5.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "An excellent discovery!"

    In my opinion this hotel was just perfect for us. Very quiet ( my husband has sleeping problems) spacious clean and cozy rooms, easy access to the center of town by public transport and very very lovely, professional and helpful staff! Already before our stay I received a mail from the hotel asking if we would need any assistance or additional information concerning our stay. We were overall impressed by the little extra attentions making every client feel special. I will recommend this hotel to our friends!

    Ballaison DEZ 4.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Interesting Hotel"

    We stayed at Hotel Krone Unterstrass for one night on our honeymoon. We were travelling from Bournemouth in the UK to Lugano and wanted to break the journey. We flew into Zurich and took a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Warning taxi's in Zurich are expensive. We arrived at the hotel and reception was good, friendly and efficient. We were then taken to our room which is in a new block just around the corner, so you have to walk down a slope. The building is new and the room is the same, new, stylish and functional. One thing we had to get use to is in Switzerland they give you 2 single quilts instead of one big one, even if you are couple, hehe! As we arrived late, we wanted some supper so we went to the restaurant in the hotel and had a bite to eat. The waitress in there was very bubbly and helpful and the food was nice. So overall the stay was good. I would have preferred a more traditional hotel, but this is a good modern hotel and the service was very good.

    Bourneman1971 DEZ 4.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Sehr schöne Zimmer, stilvoll und modern - perfekter Empfang"

    Ich habe ein Zimmer im Guesthouse erhalten. Es befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel. Das Zimmer ist sehr schön eingerichtet, mit kleiner Kochnische. Das Doppelbett ist erstklassig - ich habe sehr gut geschlafen. - Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Reception sind sehr aufmerksam und freundlich. Den Parkplatz, den ich per E-Mail reserviert hatte, erhielt ich wie gewünscht (gegen Gebühr).

    schneehase2017 DEZ 3. 2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Simply amazing!"

    This hotel exceeded my expectations, it was simply great! Staff very kind and helpful, room bigger than average, very clean, an amazing restaurant with great food and wine, the position if the hotel which is just 10 minutes walking from the city, the car parking, all perfect. In my opinion the only reason for not being a 5 star hotel is the little bathroom. It became my favorite hotel in Zurich!

    Valentino C NOV 27.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Alle Jahre wieder "

    Ich bin bereits zum zweiten Mal hier, da das Hotel eine sehr gute Kombination aus perfekten Service, ruhiger Lage, wirklich gutem Restaurant direkt im Haus und sehr gute Erreichbarkeit mit der Tram bietet (Haltestelle vor dem Hotel, beide Tram-Linien fahren in ein paar Minuten zum Hauptbahnhof).Bis zum nächsten Mal.

    martinsX5070MC NOV 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "High-class hotel & 5 star breakfast"

    On our 12 day vacation to Europe first stop was Zurich Hotel Krone understrass A very Modern very clean with a wonderful bathroom Beautiful cabinetry around a refrigerator sink and bar. Wonderful customer service at the reception desk. I forgot something at the hotel when I called to tell them they were so honest they went to my room retrieved my possession and then was so gracious to forward it to me with the Postal Service I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Zürich

    1006cosenza NOV 12.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Sehr schönes Hotel, ideal gelegen, empfehlenswert!"

    Sehr nettes Personal, wunderschöne Zimmer, ideal gelegen, gute ÖV-Verbindungen, innerhalb 5 Minuten am Bahnhof. Dazu kommt das feine Restaurant DIFFERENTE mit wunderbaren Tartars in X-Variationen. Alles in allem: ich hab den Aufenthalt sehr genossen und komme wieder.

    SchweizJoerg007 NOV 3.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Best choice if you like quality but are tired of chain hotels; I'll return!"

    I originally booked one day only but later that same week I had to go back to Zurich again and decided to book another night. The receptionist remembered me! Small things like that really give a nice touch to your stay. All the staff is super nice, everyone speaks at least 2 languages, rooms are large, modern, comfortable bed, a desk, everything very clean and quiet.. There is a great restaurant (I had Zurcher Geschnetzeltes, that´s delicious, and then a steak tartar, sooo good). The tram is right outside (2 stops to the city center) but you can easily walk, too.

    Marek N OCT 31.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Wonderful"

    Great location (tram station right in front), nice rooms and perfect hospitality. Will definitely stay again if and when I go back to Zurich. I only wish that the room was slightly larger, but that's me getting a little greedy. All in all, a very good place. THANK YOU to the hotel staff!
    Lav J OCT 29.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Excellent Zurich hotel"

    We stayed twice, over two weekends, at this hotel. Both times we were upgraded to the slightly larger rooms with kitchenette in the fairly new Townhouse building, just across a parking area from the main building. The townhouse is also quieter, as it's on a side street. No construction noise on the weekend, and probably not at night, anyhow. If carrying luggage, suggest skipping the internal stairs (no elevator) down to the exit to the parking area, and instead take either the steep driveway down the street to the left, or the adjacent cross street on the right, less steep. A very nice breakfast was included. Plenty of choices. Eggs sometimes out, while they were cooking a fresh batch - worth the short wait. Wi-fi was included but the signal in our 3rd floor T/H room was very weak. We could not, for example, upload or download photos. The bathroom was exceptional for a European hotel, with plenty of convenient towel bars plus spacious shelves for toiletries. Lighting was also fine. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, with no nearby restaurants. However, it's a short tram ride to Old Town with plenty of restaurants and night life. The tram stops in the middle of the street across from the hotel, very convenient. it's only three stops to the main train station, very close to the main shopping street and Old Town. It's also an easy tram ride to the airport. Daily tram passes are worthwhile, and easy to use, if you plan several tram rides during the day. The hotel desk sells them, and you can charge them to your room. The hotel staff was especially pleasant and helpful, from front desk to house keeping. A great hotel in Zurich, and reasonably priced due, I imagine, to its slightly out of the way location.

    RenoBill OCT 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Wonderful Hotel"

    We had a wonderful stay at the Krone Unterstrass! During our check in they upgraded us to one of the higher category rooms that came with its own kitchenette. The room was big and spacious, came with complete amenities. The breakfast at the hotel was buffet style and came with lots of varieties and options. The location of the hotel was very convenient; the trams stopped on the street in front of the hotel. Overall a comfortable stay here with my family. The staff were nice and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zurich.

    Komal S OCT 19.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Goldene Hochzeit"

    Gut gelegenes Hotel, mit der Tram super zu erreichen vom HBF / tolles, super freundliches und nicht aufgesetztes Personal / tolles Frühstücksbüffet / schöne ruhige Zimmer... kleiner Kritikpunkt... ein wenig hellhörig, zwischen den Räumen, aber noch im Rahmen

    Bodo F SEP 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Komfortabel "

    Sehr schönes Zimmer im Townhouse, gute Ausstattung, hervorragendes Frühstück, freundliches Personal. Gute Lage mit direktem Anschluss zum ÖPNV. Besonders reizvoll für Jogger und Spaziergänger ist die vom Hotel aus schnell erreichbare Strecke entlang der Limnat.

    Barbara L SEP 16.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Bon rapport qualité prix"

    Accueil très agréable. Bon équipement. Propreté impeccable. Fonctionnel. à 15' à pied de la gare centrale. Je recommande. Seule réserve: bruit du tram. ... On ne peut pas espérer avoir le silence de la campagne en ville...

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "8" [1]=> string(1) "8" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    322alain via Tripadvisor Aug 08, 2017
  • "Passing grade"

    To begin with Zurich is an expensive city so I guess 4 star hotels tend to be less fancy and more down to earth. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. They always had apples for snaking. The rooms are sparse and small, yet comfortable. It was very hot during our stay so a good air-conditioning was welcomed, no complaints. The breakfast was good, but it does get very monotonous. The restaurant was recommended in TripAdvisor so we ate there one day, the meal was quite good, but one of the most expensive in our trip. We rented a car and asked for parking but we're not told it would have a cost. The location is a good walk from downtown (1.4km) but we enjoy walking, so this was not a problem. I'm unsure if I'd stay here again (mostly because I like to get to know different hotels) but it's a good bet.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "2" [1]=> string(1) "8" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Tzatzil via Tripadvisor Feb 08, 2017
  • "Very good"

    The final place we visited this summer was Zurich in Switzerland. We took the train from Konstanz to Zurich. We chose Krone Hotel to stay at, where we had booked two standard rooms for 3 nights from 04/07/2017. The hotel was really worth staying. The rooms were clean with safe boxes, air conditioned and free Wi-Fi was available. The breakfast was good and variable enough. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is not far from the train station, shopping area, the museum and you can go to these places there by trams No. 11 or 14.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    AFAGHIH via Tripadvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "Gem"

    A gem of a hotel. From the friendly professional check in to the delicious breakfast choices to the wonderful goodbye... this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Every staff member was pleasant to deal with. The big bonus is that the tram stop is right in front of the hotel and it takes less than 10 mins to get to the hotel from the main station. I would stay here again next time I'm in Zurich. It has solid wifi connection, a lift and the room I stayed in was very clean. The bathroom was a decent size and the beds were very comfortable. Highly recommended.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "22" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Melania G via TripAdvisor Jul 22, 2017
  • "Lovely Hotel"

    This hotel was superb. We were upgraded to the townhouse room. Spacious, super clean. Lovely bathroom. The breakfast was extensive and the meals we had in the restaurant delicious. The tram stops right outside the door to the city or it's a 15 minute stroll downhill to shopping, the river and the main train station/tourist office. Would definitely recommend and stay here again

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "28" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Leigh M via TripAdvisor Jul 28, 2017
  • "5 stars for this 4 stars hotel !"

    I've been staying for months in the hotel and had constant and consistent high quality service and high level of cleanliness. Excellent restaurant, frendly team and nice people. Thank you all for the warm welcome !!!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "29" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Antoine F via TripAdvisor Jul 29, 2017
  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Krone Unterstrass. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient with the tram stop in front of the hotel for a quick ride into town or a 20 to 30 minute ride to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. Although brief, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    arleenox via TripAdvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "What a gem"

    Hotel Krone Unterstrass is a real gem. It's location is perfect, just 10 minutes away from center of town by tram. The tram stop is literally at the door step. We stayed at their new apartment style room and it was great. Air conditioning, modern amenities made it real comfortable. Only thing to watch out for is the metallic part at the corners of the platform bed: they will give you a nasty scratch if you walk into them. The restaurant Different is sort of attached to the hotel and the food is satisfying. We would stay there again if we were to visit Zurich again.

    NULL
    Windsor S via TripAdvisor Jul 17, 2017
  • "when everything is punctual and efficent = 5 stars review"

    Well, we all know how expensive Zurich can be. The best thing for accomodation is to pick a property not in the heart of the city but very well connected to public transportation. You add that with punctual service, delicious breakfast and comfortable room, you got yourself Krone Unterstrass Hotel. From the airport, take a train to Oerlikon Station and change to tram number 11, stop in Kronenstrasse. the tram station is right in front of the hotel. Sounds great right? the tram will take you to Bus/Main Train Station in about 5 minutes. Next to hotel is a little convinient store and few metres below is an excellent jogging track ranging from 5-10km if you need to burn some calories from holiday. The room itself is very comfortable, AC works great, cleaning service also spot on and the receptionist is helpful. Good hotel, great stay!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "26" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Agus S via TripAdvisor Jun 26, 2017
  • "Excellent service, well connected location,"

    The is a very friendly hotel, with good rooms, and excellent service by the front staff and the restaurant. Stayed here for 4 nights, and would do so again in the future. A 15 minute walk takes you to the main station, but the tram lines right in front of the door connect you to the city centre or the airport. Good high quality wifi.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "20" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Daniel L via TripAdvisor Jul 20, 2017
  • "Great hotel - lovely service."

    My husband and I stayed recently for an overnight on the way to our next destination. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean with great amenities. You are not in town but can easily walk (beautiful walk) or tram (stop right outside) into town. We arrived to a beautiful fruit platter and hand written note congratulating us on our honeymoon. Very nice. Also the breakfast is GREAT! Great start to the holiday - perfect for a short or longer stay.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "26" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Helen S via TripAdvisor Jul 26, 2017
  • "Top 4 Star in Town"

    The Krone Unterstrass is a top hotel in Zurich. It is very central and near the Tram, so you can reach the city just crossing the street. Some of the rooms have beem refurbished and look now really cool. Breakfast is as good as usual, it even has had a remake with new specialities on the buffet. Staff is super friendly and recognize their steady customer. I'll be back.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "5" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Thomas_Moritz via TripAdvisor May 30, 2017
  • "A great experience!"

    We , a family of 4 had booked 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The entire staff, (especially the guy at the reception)was always warm and prompt in their services. The location of the hotel is good for day tours. The hotel arranged all the tours and airport transfer for us. Overall a great experience.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "3" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Shreeti M via TripAdvisor Mar 06, 2017
  • "Wirklich Exzellent!"

    Zuerst der freundliche Empfang an der Rezeption! Professionell und unkompliziert, Zudem äusserst zuvorkommend und sehr nett! Man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause. Zimmer sehr schön und sauber! Sehr ruhig im Gästehaus! Hätten uns aber lieber ein kleineres Zimmer gewünscht (1 Nacht), ohne Küchenbereich im Zimmer. Ist aber völlig ok! Sehr gute Dusche. Macht Freude hier zu Duschen! Habe aus lauter Begeisterung noch ein Bettlaken eingepackt.....natürlich im Unwissen. Habe dies bereits mitgeteilt. Werde es in den nächsten 2 Wochen zurück bringen. Werde wieder dort übernachten, wenn wir länger in Zürich sind! Bin Zürcher, wohne aber in Deutschland. Daher ist die Krone absolut Top und für Zürich nicht zu teuer! Nun zum Essen. Haben das "Chateau Briand" genossen. Absolute Spitzenklasse! Die Seviceleiterin Frau Trninic, hat es auf dem "Wagen" flambiert. Alle Achtung! Zudem ist Sie sehr, sehr freundlich und ein Profi im Service! Nicht zu vergessen der Chef de Service. Sehr kompetent und auch profimässig! Top Adresse zum Uebernachten und Spitzenmässig die Küche!!! Man muss sich vorstellen wir haben um 21.45 gespiessen und sind erst um 24.15 Uhr raus! In anderen Lokalen, wird das Personal unruhig. Hier Top Service bis zum gehen!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "6" [1]=> string(1) "2" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    511leonhardb via TripAdvisor Jun 02, 2017
  • "Business Hotel mit Charm"

    Hotel ist (zum Teil) sehr schön und modern renoviert. Ich hatte ein top modernisiertes Doppelzimmer, zur Straßen-Seite, Strassenbahnhaltestelle vor der Tür ist sehr praktisch. Geräuschpegel bei geschlossenem Fenster kein Problem. Auswahl beim Frühstück sehr gut. Gerne komme ich wieder.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "4" [1]=> string(1) "5" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Wolfgang B via TripAdvisor Apr 05, 2017
  • "Very satisfying"

    Fantastic. Tram station was few steps away. Service was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and pragmatic. We enjoyed staying there. Three stops away from the river, shoping area and old town.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "12" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Fereidun S via TripAdvisor Dec 06, 2017