Hotel Krone Zürich – Gästebewertungen

Qualität liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Deshalb pflegen wir eine offene und ehrlich gelebte Feedback-Kultur. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, alle Rückmeldungen persönlich zu prüfen und zu beantworten.

Your suggestions will help us to maintain and improve the quality of our services in the future. We will be delighted to receive your comments and suggestions.

  • Eine Nacht in Zürich

    -Exzelentes Hotel, - geräumiges Zimmer, - hochwertiges Frühstückbüffet - Ruhig, keinen Lärm trotz Kinder! - Innenhof Parkplatz - grosszügie Dusche/WC - alles was man braucht in griffnähe - kompetenter Hotelservice

    arnuwanda APRIL 14.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Gepflegtes Hotel an zentraler Lage

    Einfache Reservation im Internet mit sofortiger Bestätigung. Freundlicher, zuvorkommender Empfang - alle Reservations- und Zusatzwünsche wurden erfüllt. Das gebuchte Luxury-Zimmer im Guesthouse war geschmackvoll

    Lenker49 APRIL 1.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Was einen drinnen erwartet, lässt einen von draussen nicht erahnen

    Ein tolles gut renoviertes Haus in angenehmer zentrumsnaher Lage mit der Tram in nur zwei Stationen beim Hauptbahnhof - was will man mehr. Aktuell wird erweitert und daher könnte es evtl zu Lärmbeeinträchtigungen

    smeras MÄRZ 31.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Freundliches Hotel mit tollem Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

    Auf Geschäftsreise haben wir dieses Hotel erstmals genutzt. Das Hotel ist zentrumsnah gelegen, direkt an einer Straßenbahnhaltestelle und zur Zeit auch direkt an einer Straßenbaustelle. Wir hatten ein ruhiges Zimmer

    oliverholst MÄRZ 31.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Lovely hotel

    Very nice hotel. Location: Just 10-15 mins by foot, to city center/train station.And close to river Limmat ,where you can swim on hot days. Staff:Very friendly and helpful Food-breakfast:

    Algirdas S JUNE 23.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Good hotel 24hrs check in

    Nice hotel. Very good breakfast. 24 hr checking. Free cancellation if done in a day advance. Fantastic location. Easy to reach from airport. We were able to reach the hotel at 2 am. Stuff very friendly and helpful.

    arnie983 JUNE22.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Enjoyed the calm at Zurich

    Stayed 3 nights after long tour with lots of walking. With tram right at the door it makes it quick and easy to get into the city centre. Plenty of places to eat at the station at reasonable price. Also easy to

    iscandar2015 JUNE 9.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • I was just there for Business

    I have been there twice. I am quite happy and I would like to repeat if I come back to Zürich. It is really near to the city center and there are many restaurants over there. I do not recomend you to rent a bike.

    Francesca P MAI 31. 2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Immer wieder gut

    Wir kommen schon seit Jahren im Februar ins Hotel Krone. Dieses Mal hatten wir ein sehr schönes Zimmer. Leider Richtung Strasse, wo am nächsten Morgen an einer Baustelle gearbeitet wurde (da wir sowieso aufstehen

    WATCH2013 FEB26.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel zwischen Innenstadt und Messe Zürich

    Dieses Jahr war bereits mein 2. Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Ich war dieses Jahr im Nebenhaus untergebracht und verbrachte einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt in diesem Haus. Die Zimmer absolut ruhig, sehr gepflegt

    plro FEB 01.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • Komfortables, familiäres Hotel mit herzlichem Service!

    Top Lage, nur 3 Stationen vom HB mit der Tram entfernt, sehr gemütlich und familiäres Ambiente und tolle, komfortable Luxury Zimmer im Nebengebäude sogar mit Küchenzeile und Tageslichtbad mit zu öffnenden Fenstern

    mrreise JAN 28.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • Jedesmal besser!

    Ein tolles Zimmer im Guesthouse durch Upgrade des Hotels bekommen! Sowas findet man selten in Zürich zu dem Preis, der hier aufgerufen wird! Picobello sauber und zweckmäßig eingerichtet! Das Bad in richtiger Größe

    Reiner M JAN 24.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • "Immer wieder gerne"

    Die Zimmer waren überaus sauber stilvoll eingerichtet und mit allem Ausgestattet, dass man benötigt oder benötigen könnte. Der Service ist immer top - wir sind hier seit Jahren Gäste und daran hat sich nichts gändert.

    JessicaPetroni DEZ 13. 2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Very nice place to stay"

    Very clean, modern, and comfortable, good location. There is a tram station right out front. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it and stay there again. There is also a very

    Cynthia M DEZ 10.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Very Good Hotel"

    This is a very good hotel with a good value for the money . You can reach it from the airport in about 25 min by changing only 1x the tram (10 and 11 or 14). We had a clean, nice room (there was enough space for

    Mihai B DEZ 8.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Would definitely stay there again"

    Great option in Zurich. Very conveniently located. Great staff, friendly, helpful. Very nice room, clean, modern and they even gave us an upgrade. Zurich at Christmas time is very special and the hotel was close

    Cynthia M DEZ 5.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "An excellent discovery!"

    In my opinion this hotel was just perfect for us. Very quiet ( my husband has sleeping problems) spacious clean and cozy rooms, easy access to the center of town by public transport and very very lovely, professional

    Ballaison DEZ 4.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Interesting Hotel"

    We stayed at Hotel Krone Unterstrass for one night on our honeymoon. We were travelling from Bournemouth in the UK to Lugano and wanted to break the journey. We flew into Zurich and took a taxi from the airport

    Bourneman1971 DEZ 4.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Sehr schöne Zimmer, stilvoll und modern - perfekter Empfang"

    Ich habe ein Zimmer im Guesthouse erhalten. Es befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel. Das Zimmer ist sehr schön eingerichtet, mit kleiner Kochnische. Das Doppelbett ist erstklassig - ich habe sehr gut geschlafen.

    schneehase2017 DEZ 3. 2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Simply amazing!"

    This hotel exceeded my expectations, it was simply great! Staff very kind and helpful, room bigger than average, very clean, an amazing restaurant with great food and wine, the position if the hotel which is just

    Valentino C NOV 27.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Alle Jahre wieder "

    Ich bin bereits zum zweiten Mal hier, da das Hotel eine sehr gute Kombination aus perfekten Service, ruhiger Lage, wirklich gutem Restaurant direkt im Haus und sehr gute Erreichbarkeit mit der Tram bietet (Haltestelle

    martinsX5070MC NOV 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Schönes, geräumiges Zimmer mit moderner Einrichtung"

    On our 12 day vacation to Europe first stop was Zurich Hotel Krone understrass A very Modern very clean with a wonderful bathroom Beautiful cabinetry around a refrigerator sink and bar. Wonderful customer service

    1006cosenza NOV 12.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Sehr schönes Hotel, ideal gelegen, empfehlenswert!"

    Sehr nettes Personal, wunderschöne Zimmer, ideal gelegen, gute ÖV-Verbindungen, innerhalb 5 Minuten am Bahnhof. Dazu kommt das feine Restaurant DIFFERENTE mit wunderbaren Tartars in X-Variationen. Alles in allem:

    SchweizJoerg007 NOV 3.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Best choice if you like quality but are tired of chain hotels; I'll return!"

    I originally booked one day only but later that same week I had to go back to Zurich again and decided to book another night. The receptionist remembered me! Small things like that really give a nice touch to your

    Marek N OCT 31.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Wonderful"

    Great location (tram station right in front), nice rooms and perfect hospitality. Will definitely stay again if and when I go back to Zurich. I only wish that the room was slightly larger,

    Lav J OCT 29.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Excellent Zurich hotel"

    We stayed twice, over two weekends, at this hotel. Both times we were upgraded to the slightly larger rooms with kitchenette in the fairly new Townhouse building, just across a parking area from the main building.

    RenoBill OCT 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Wonderful Hotel"

    We had a wonderful stay at the Krone Unterstrass! During our check in they upgraded us to one of the higher category rooms that came with its own kitchenette. The room was big and spacious, came with complete amenities.

    Komal S OCT 19.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Goldene Hochzeit"

    Gut gelegenes Hotel, mit der Tram super zu erreichen vom HBF / tolles, super freundliches und nicht aufgesetztes Personal / tolles Frühstücksbüffet / schöne ruhige Zimmer... kleiner Kritikpunkt... ein wenig hellhörig,

    Bodo F SEP 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Komfortabel "

    Sehr schönes Zimmer im Townhouse, gute Ausstattung, hervorragendes Frühstück, freundliches Personal. Gute Lage mit direktem Anschluss zum ÖPNV. Besonders reizvoll für Jogger und Spaziergänger ist die vom Hotel

    Barbara L SEP 16.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Bon rapport qualité prix"

    Accueil très agréable. Bon équipement. Propreté impeccable. Fonctionnel. à 15' à pied de la gare centrale. Je recommande. Seule réserve: bruit du tram. ... On ne peut pas espérer avoir le silence de la campagne

    322alain via Tripadvisor Aug 08, 2017
  • "Passing grade"

    To begin with Zurich is an expensive city so I guess 4 star hotels tend to be less fancy and more down to earth. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. They always had apples for snaking. The rooms

    Tzatzil via Tripadvisor Feb 08, 2017
  • "Very good"

    The final place we visited this summer was Zurich in Switzerland. We took the train from Konstanz to Zurich. We chose Krone Hotel to stay at, where we had booked two standard rooms for 3 nights from 04/07/2017.

    AFAGHIH via Tripadvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "Gem"

    A gem of a hotel. From the friendly professional check in to the delicious breakfast choices to the wonderful goodbye... this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Every staff member was pleasant to

    Melania G via TripAdvisor Jul 22, 2017
  • "Lovely Hotel"

    This hotel was superb. We were upgraded to the townhouse room. Spacious, super clean. Lovely bathroom. The breakfast was extensive and the meals we had in the restaurant delicious. The tram stops right outside

    Leigh M via TripAdvisor Jul 28, 2017
  • "5 stars for this 4 stars hotel !"

    I've been staying for months in the hotel and had constant and consistent high quality service and high level of cleanliness. Excellent restaurant, frendly team and nice people. Thank you all for the warm welcome

    Antoine F via TripAdvisor Jul 29, 2017
  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Krone Unterstrass. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient with the tram stop in front of the hotel for a quick ride into town or a 20 to

    arleenox via TripAdvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "What a gem"

    Hotel Krone Unterstrass is a real gem. It's location is perfect, just 10 minutes away from center of town by tram. The tram stop is literally at the door step. We stayed at their new apartment style room and it

    Windsor S via TripAdvisor Jul 17, 2017
  • "when everything is punctual and efficent = 5 stars review"

    Well, we all know how expensive Zurich can be. The best thing for accomodation is to pick a property not in the heart of the city but very well connected to public transportation. You add that with punctual service,

    Agus S via TripAdvisor Jun 26, 2017
  • "Excellent service, well connected location,"

    The is a very friendly hotel, with good rooms, and excellent service by the front staff and the restaurant. Stayed here for 4 nights, and would do so again in the future. A 15 minute walk takes you to the main

    Daniel L via TripAdvisor Jul 20, 2017
  • "Great hotel - lovely service."

    My husband and I stayed recently for an overnight on the way to our next destination. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean with great amenities. You are not

    Helen S via TripAdvisor Jul 26, 2017
  • "Top 4 Star in Town"

    The Krone Unterstrass is a top hotel in Zurich. It is very central and near the Tram, so you can reach the city just crossing the street. Some of the rooms have beem refurbished and look now really cool. Breakfast

    Thomas_Moritz via TripAdvisor May 30, 2017
  • "A great experience!"

    We , a family of 4 had booked 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The entire staff, (especially the guy at the reception)was always warm and prompt in their services. The location of the hotel

    Shreeti M via TripAdvisor Mar 06, 2017
  • "Wirklich Exzellent!"

    Zuerst der freundliche Empfang an der Rezeption! Professionell und unkompliziert, Zudem äusserst zuvorkommend und sehr nett! Man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause. Zimmer sehr schön und sauber! Sehr ruhig im Gästehaus!

    511leonhardb via TripAdvisor Jun 02, 2017
  • "Business Hotel mit Charm"

    Hotel ist (zum Teil) sehr schön und modern renoviert. Ich hatte ein top modernisiertes Doppelzimmer, zur Straßen-Seite, Strassenbahnhaltestelle vor der Tür ist sehr praktisch. Geräuschpegel bei geschlossenem Fenster

    Wolfgang B via TripAdvisor Apr 05, 2017
  • "Very satisfying"

    Fantastic. Tram station was few steps away. Service was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and pragmatic. We enjoyed staying there. Three stops away from the river, shoping area and old town.

    Fereidun S via TripAdvisor Dec 06, 2017
  • Eine Nacht in Zürich

    -Exzelentes Hotel, - geräumiges Zimmer, - hochwertiges Frühstückbüffet - Ruhig, keinen Lärm trotz Kinder! - Innenhof Parkplatz - grosszügie Dusche/WC - alles was man braucht in griffnähe - kompetenter Hotelservice - Klimatisiert

    arnuwanda APRIL 14.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Gepflegtes Hotel an zentraler Lage

    Einfache Reservation im Internet mit sofortiger Bestätigung. Freundlicher, zuvorkommender Empfang - alle Reservations- und Zusatzwünsche wurden erfüllt. Das gebuchte Luxury-Zimmer im Guesthouse war geschmackvoll eingerichtet, absolut ruhig, komfortabel und sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet lässt keine Wünsche offen und wird durch das freundliche Personal aufmerksam bedient, ebenso die Gäste! Wir haben das Restaurant "differente" ohne Vorreservation nach unserer Rückkehr aus der Stadt nach 2100 für ein Nachtessen besucht. Das freundliche und flexible Serviceteam hat für uns rasch einen gewünschten Tisch bereitgestellt. Aus Küche und Keller wurde hervorragende Qualität schön präsentiert und aufmerksam serviert. In der Krone Unterstrass ist man wirklich Gast und willkommen. Preis - Leistung stimmt. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

    Lenker49 APRIL 1.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Was einen drinnen erwartet, lässt einen von draussen nicht erahnen

    Ein tolles gut renoviertes Haus in angenehmer zentrumsnaher Lage mit der Tram in nur zwei Stationen beim Hauptbahnhof - was will man mehr. Aktuell wird erweitert und daher könnte es evtl zu Lärmbeeinträchtigungen kommen. Die Zimmer sind absolut geschmackvoll modernisiert und sehr bequem, die Betten ein Traum, das Badezimmer ein Genuss. Ebenso wie das Frühstück - einzig der Kaffee könnte aber besser werden. Das wird aber beim verabschieden wett gemacht, denn mit einem freundlichen Lächeln bekommt man eine "Abschieds-Schokki" ;- ) DANKE

    smeras MÄRZ 31.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Freundliches Hotel mit tollem Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

    Auf Geschäftsreise haben wir dieses Hotel erstmals genutzt. Das Hotel ist zentrumsnah gelegen, direkt an einer Straßenbahnhaltestelle und zur Zeit auch direkt an einer Straßenbaustelle. Wir hatten ein ruhiges Zimmer gebucht und wurden dementsprechend im Hinterhaus untergebracht. Absolut ruhig! Das Zimmer war modern ausgestattet, die Betten komfortabel und das Bad mit Dusche. Fazit: Tolles Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis für Zürich. Das Restaurant ist dementsprechend gleichwertig und versüßt einen gelungenen Abend, ohne das Haus verlassen zu müssen, mit tollen Speisen und Getränken. Das Personal ist sehr bemüht und zuvorkommend. Echte Dienstleister! Jederzeit gerne wieder.

    oliverholst MÄRZ 31.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Lovely hotel

    Very nice hotel. Location: Just 10-15 mins by foot, to city center/train station.And close to river Limmat ,where you can swim on hot days. Staff:Very friendly and helpful Food-breakfast: Simple,yet wide of choices and really tasty (morning coffee-just refreshing!!!) Rooms:Very quiet and always kept tidy.Comfortable beds.After all day tour coming back to clean and tidy room and having quiet rest is all you need.It might be little hot if temperature outside is high, but AC deals with it. Price:I would say are reasonable for services you get. I really enjoyed staying 8 nights in this hotel, and will stay here again next time i visit Zurich.
    Algirdas S JUNE 23.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Good hotel 24hrs check in

    Nice hotel. Very good breakfast. 24 hr checking. Free cancellation if done in a day advance. Fantastic location. Easy to reach from airport. We were able to reach the hotel at 2 am. Stuff very friendly and helpful.

    arnie983 JUNE22.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Enjoyed the calm at Zurich

    Stayed 3 nights after long tour with lots of walking. With tram right at the door it makes it quick and easy to get into the city centre. Plenty of places to eat at the station at reasonable price. Also easy to get to hotel from airport Good communication from hotel. Room a good size described as an apartment.

    iscandar2015 JUNE 9.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • I was just there for Business

    I have been there twice. I am quite happy and I would like to repeat if I come back to Zürich. It is really near to the city center and there are many restaurants over there. I do not recomend you to rent a bike.

    Francesca P MAI 31. 2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Immer wieder gut

    Wir kommen schon seit Jahren im Februar ins Hotel Krone. Dieses Mal hatten wir ein sehr schönes Zimmer. Leider Richtung Strasse, wo am nächsten Morgen an einer Baustelle gearbeitet wurde (da wir sowieso aufstehen mussten, halb so schlimm). Wir durften den Begrüssungsapero mit aufs Zimmer nehmen, was gemütlicher war. Wir kommen wieder.

    WATCH2013 FEB26.2018 VIA TRIPADVISOR
  • Sehr gut gelegenes Hotel zwischen Innenstadt und Messe Zürich

    Dieses Jahr war bereits mein 2. Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Ich war dieses Jahr im Nebenhaus untergebracht und verbrachte einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt in diesem Haus. Die Zimmer absolut ruhig, sehr gepflegt und sehr sauber! Das Personal an der Rezeption sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wenn man am Morgen zum Frühstück kommt wird man sehr freundlich begrüßt! Zu einem umfangreichen Frühstücksbuffet wird noch eine kleine Karte angeboten für spezielle Frühstückgerichte. Sehr guter Kaffee, frisch zubereitet. Werde sicherlich wieder kommen. Leider habe ich noch immer nicht geschafft, während meines Aufenthaltes das Restaurant zu besuchen.

    plro FEB 01.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • Komfortables, familiäres Hotel mit herzlichem Service!

    Top Lage, nur 3 Stationen vom HB mit der Tram entfernt, sehr gemütlich und familiäres Ambiente und tolle, komfortable Luxury Zimmer im Nebengebäude sogar mit Küchenzeile und Tageslichtbad mit zu öffnenden Fenstern (bekommt man nicht so oft / großer Vorteil) . Außerdem stimmt das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Der größte Pluspunkt des Hauses ist aber der äußerst freundliche, natürliche und herzliche Service des Personals. So etwas erlebt man nicht alle Tage. Kurz gesagt: Habe mich rundum wohlgefühlt!

    mrreise JAN 28.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • Jedesmal besser!

    Ein tolles Zimmer im Guesthouse durch Upgrade des Hotels bekommen! Sowas findet man selten in Zürich zu dem Preis, der hier aufgerufen wird! Picobello sauber und zweckmäßig eingerichtet! Das Bad in richtiger Größe und sehr angenehmer Farbgebung eingerichtet! Eine Küche, die uns mit den Tartarspezialitäten verwöhnte. Chapeau auch für die Weinkarte, mit moderaten Preisen (Zürich gesehen) und sehr ausgefallenen internationalen Weinen. Tolle Servicekräfte, denen die Arbeit Spaß macht!(Marina) Weiterso und wir kommen wieder!

    Reiner M JAN 24.2018 via Tripadvisor
  • "Immer wieder gerne"

    Die Zimmer waren überaus sauber stilvoll eingerichtet und mit allem Ausgestattet, dass man benötigt oder benötigen könnte. Der Service ist immer top - wir sind hier seit Jahren Gäste und daran hat sich nichts gändert. Sehr angenehmes Ambiente und die Angestellten muss ich an dieser Stelle loben. Man fühlt sich einfah wohl. Frühstück und Abendessen sehr empfehlenswert !

    JessicaPetroni DEZ 13. 2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Very nice place to stay"

    Very clean, modern, and comfortable, good location. There is a tram station right out front. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it and stay there again. There is also a very nice restaurant.
    Cynthia M DEZ 10.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Very Good Hotel"

    This is a very good hotel with a good value for the money . You can reach it from the airport in about 25 min by changing only 1x the tram (10 and 11 or 14). We had a clean, nice room (there was enough space for 2 adults+ 1 kid -cannot say how big or small the double rooms are). Personnel is very friendly and helpful (especially Daniela and Alessia -thank you). Breakfast is good as well, I am not an expert but I presume in line with the 4 stars. Matresses could have been a bit better but they're decent though. The only problem could be the thin walls (or the walls which are not soundproof ) ...we were lucky to have relatively quiet neighboors. This is the only issue I have not given 5 stars otherwise everyhting was perfect.

    Mihai B DEZ 8.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Would definitely stay there again"

    Great option in Zurich. Very conveniently located. Great staff, friendly, helpful. Very nice room, clean, modern and they even gave us an upgrade. Zurich at Christmas time is very special and the hotel was close to everything.

    Cynthia M DEZ 5.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "An excellent discovery!"

    In my opinion this hotel was just perfect for us. Very quiet ( my husband has sleeping problems) spacious clean and cozy rooms, easy access to the center of town by public transport and very very lovely, professional and helpful staff! Already before our stay I received a mail from the hotel asking if we would need any assistance or additional information concerning our stay. We were overall impressed by the little extra attentions making every client feel special. I will recommend this hotel to our friends!

    Ballaison DEZ 4.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Interesting Hotel"

    We stayed at Hotel Krone Unterstrass for one night on our honeymoon. We were travelling from Bournemouth in the UK to Lugano and wanted to break the journey. We flew into Zurich and took a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Warning taxi's in Zurich are expensive. We arrived at the hotel and reception was good, friendly and efficient. We were then taken to our room which is in a new block just around the corner, so you have to walk down a slope. The building is new and the room is the same, new, stylish and functional. One thing we had to get use to is in Switzerland they give you 2 single quilts instead of one big one, even if you are couple, hehe! As we arrived late, we wanted some supper so we went to the restaurant in the hotel and had a bite to eat. The waitress in there was very bubbly and helpful and the food was nice. So overall the stay was good. I would have preferred a more traditional hotel, but this is a good modern hotel and the service was very good.

    Bourneman1971 DEZ 4.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Sehr schöne Zimmer, stilvoll und modern - perfekter Empfang"

    Ich habe ein Zimmer im Guesthouse erhalten. Es befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel. Das Zimmer ist sehr schön eingerichtet, mit kleiner Kochnische. Das Doppelbett ist erstklassig - ich habe sehr gut geschlafen. - Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Reception sind sehr aufmerksam und freundlich. Den Parkplatz, den ich per E-Mail reserviert hatte, erhielt ich wie gewünscht (gegen Gebühr).

    schneehase2017 DEZ 3. 2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Simply amazing!"

    This hotel exceeded my expectations, it was simply great! Staff very kind and helpful, room bigger than average, very clean, an amazing restaurant with great food and wine, the position if the hotel which is just 10 minutes walking from the city, the car parking, all perfect. In my opinion the only reason for not being a 5 star hotel is the little bathroom. It became my favorite hotel in Zurich!

    Valentino C NOV 27.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Alle Jahre wieder "

    Ich bin bereits zum zweiten Mal hier, da das Hotel eine sehr gute Kombination aus perfekten Service, ruhiger Lage, wirklich gutem Restaurant direkt im Haus und sehr gute Erreichbarkeit mit der Tram bietet (Haltestelle vor dem Hotel, beide Tram-Linien fahren in ein paar Minuten zum Hauptbahnhof).Bis zum nächsten Mal.

    martinsX5070MC NOV 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Schönes, geräumiges Zimmer mit moderner Einrichtung"

    On our 12 day vacation to Europe first stop was Zurich Hotel Krone understrass A very Modern very clean with a wonderful bathroom Beautiful cabinetry around a refrigerator sink and bar. Wonderful customer service at the reception desk. I forgot something at the hotel when I called to tell them they were so honest they went to my room retrieved my possession and then was so gracious to forward it to me with the Postal Service I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Zürich

    1006cosenza NOV 12.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Sehr schönes Hotel, ideal gelegen, empfehlenswert!"

    Sehr nettes Personal, wunderschöne Zimmer, ideal gelegen, gute ÖV-Verbindungen, innerhalb 5 Minuten am Bahnhof. Dazu kommt das feine Restaurant DIFFERENTE mit wunderbaren Tartars in X-Variationen. Alles in allem: ich hab den Aufenthalt sehr genossen und komme wieder.

    SchweizJoerg007 NOV 3.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Best choice if you like quality but are tired of chain hotels; I'll return!"

    I originally booked one day only but later that same week I had to go back to Zurich again and decided to book another night. The receptionist remembered me! Small things like that really give a nice touch to your stay. All the staff is super nice, everyone speaks at least 2 languages, rooms are large, modern, comfortable bed, a desk, everything very clean and quiet.. There is a great restaurant (I had Zurcher Geschnetzeltes, that´s delicious, and then a steak tartar, sooo good). The tram is right outside (2 stops to the city center) but you can easily walk, too.

    Marek N OCT 31.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Wonderful"

    Great location (tram station right in front), nice rooms and perfect hospitality. Will definitely stay again if and when I go back to Zurich. I only wish that the room was slightly larger, but that's me getting a little greedy. All in all, a very good place. THANK YOU to the hotel staff!
    Lav J OCT 29.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Excellent Zurich hotel"

    We stayed twice, over two weekends, at this hotel. Both times we were upgraded to the slightly larger rooms with kitchenette in the fairly new Townhouse building, just across a parking area from the main building. The townhouse is also quieter, as it's on a side street. No construction noise on the weekend, and probably not at night, anyhow. If carrying luggage, suggest skipping the internal stairs (no elevator) down to the exit to the parking area, and instead take either the steep driveway down the street to the left, or the adjacent cross street on the right, less steep. A very nice breakfast was included. Plenty of choices. Eggs sometimes out, while they were cooking a fresh batch - worth the short wait. Wi-fi was included but the signal in our 3rd floor T/H room was very weak. We could not, for example, upload or download photos. The bathroom was exceptional for a European hotel, with plenty of convenient towel bars plus spacious shelves for toiletries. Lighting was also fine. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, with no nearby restaurants. However, it's a short tram ride to Old Town with plenty of restaurants and night life. The tram stops in the middle of the street across from the hotel, very convenient. it's only three stops to the main train station, very close to the main shopping street and Old Town. It's also an easy tram ride to the airport. Daily tram passes are worthwhile, and easy to use, if you plan several tram rides during the day. The hotel desk sells them, and you can charge them to your room. The hotel staff was especially pleasant and helpful, from front desk to house keeping. A great hotel in Zurich, and reasonably priced due, I imagine, to its slightly out of the way location.

    RenoBill OCT 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Wonderful Hotel"

    We had a wonderful stay at the Krone Unterstrass! During our check in they upgraded us to one of the higher category rooms that came with its own kitchenette. The room was big and spacious, came with complete amenities. The breakfast at the hotel was buffet style and came with lots of varieties and options. The location of the hotel was very convenient; the trams stopped on the street in front of the hotel. Overall a comfortable stay here with my family. The staff were nice and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Zurich.

    Komal S OCT 19.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Goldene Hochzeit"

    Gut gelegenes Hotel, mit der Tram super zu erreichen vom HBF / tolles, super freundliches und nicht aufgesetztes Personal / tolles Frühstücksbüffet / schöne ruhige Zimmer... kleiner Kritikpunkt... ein wenig hellhörig, zwischen den Räumen, aber noch im Rahmen

    Bodo F SEP 23.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Komfortabel "

    Sehr schönes Zimmer im Townhouse, gute Ausstattung, hervorragendes Frühstück, freundliches Personal. Gute Lage mit direktem Anschluss zum ÖPNV. Besonders reizvoll für Jogger und Spaziergänger ist die vom Hotel aus schnell erreichbare Strecke entlang der Limnat.

    Barbara L SEP 16.2017 via Tripadvisor
  • "Bon rapport qualité prix"

    Accueil très agréable. Bon équipement. Propreté impeccable. Fonctionnel. à 15' à pied de la gare centrale. Je recommande. Seule réserve: bruit du tram. ... On ne peut pas espérer avoir le silence de la campagne en ville...

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "8" [1]=> string(1) "8" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    322alain via Tripadvisor Aug 08, 2017
  • "Passing grade"

    To begin with Zurich is an expensive city so I guess 4 star hotels tend to be less fancy and more down to earth. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. They always had apples for snaking. The rooms are sparse and small, yet comfortable. It was very hot during our stay so a good air-conditioning was welcomed, no complaints. The breakfast was good, but it does get very monotonous. The restaurant was recommended in TripAdvisor so we ate there one day, the meal was quite good, but one of the most expensive in our trip. We rented a car and asked for parking but we're not told it would have a cost. The location is a good walk from downtown (1.4km) but we enjoy walking, so this was not a problem. I'm unsure if I'd stay here again (mostly because I like to get to know different hotels) but it's a good bet.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "2" [1]=> string(1) "8" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Tzatzil via Tripadvisor Feb 08, 2017
  • "Very good"

    The final place we visited this summer was Zurich in Switzerland. We took the train from Konstanz to Zurich. We chose Krone Hotel to stay at, where we had booked two standard rooms for 3 nights from 04/07/2017. The hotel was really worth staying. The rooms were clean with safe boxes, air conditioned and free Wi-Fi was available. The breakfast was good and variable enough. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is not far from the train station, shopping area, the museum and you can go to these places there by trams No. 11 or 14.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    AFAGHIH via Tripadvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "Gem"

    A gem of a hotel. From the friendly professional check in to the delicious breakfast choices to the wonderful goodbye... this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Every staff member was pleasant to deal with. The big bonus is that the tram stop is right in front of the hotel and it takes less than 10 mins to get to the hotel from the main station. I would stay here again next time I'm in Zurich. It has solid wifi connection, a lift and the room I stayed in was very clean. The bathroom was a decent size and the beds were very comfortable. Highly recommended.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "22" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Melania G via TripAdvisor Jul 22, 2017
  • "Lovely Hotel"

    This hotel was superb. We were upgraded to the townhouse room. Spacious, super clean. Lovely bathroom. The breakfast was extensive and the meals we had in the restaurant delicious. The tram stops right outside the door to the city or it's a 15 minute stroll downhill to shopping, the river and the main train station/tourist office. Would definitely recommend and stay here again

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "28" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Leigh M via TripAdvisor Jul 28, 2017
  • "5 stars for this 4 stars hotel !"

    I've been staying for months in the hotel and had constant and consistent high quality service and high level of cleanliness. Excellent restaurant, frendly team and nice people. Thank you all for the warm welcome !!!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "29" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Antoine F via TripAdvisor Jul 29, 2017
  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Krone Unterstrass. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient with the tram stop in front of the hotel for a quick ride into town or a 20 to 30 minute ride to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. Although brief, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    arleenox via TripAdvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "What a gem"

    Hotel Krone Unterstrass is a real gem. It's location is perfect, just 10 minutes away from center of town by tram. The tram stop is literally at the door step. We stayed at their new apartment style room and it was great. Air conditioning, modern amenities made it real comfortable. Only thing to watch out for is the metallic part at the corners of the platform bed: they will give you a nasty scratch if you walk into them. The restaurant Different is sort of attached to the hotel and the food is satisfying. We would stay there again if we were to visit Zurich again.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "17" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Windsor S via TripAdvisor Jul 17, 2017
  • "when everything is punctual and efficent = 5 stars review"

    Well, we all know how expensive Zurich can be. The best thing for accomodation is to pick a property not in the heart of the city but very well connected to public transportation. You add that with punctual service, delicious breakfast and comfortable room, you got yourself Krone Unterstrass Hotel. From the airport, take a train to Oerlikon Station and change to tram number 11, stop in Kronenstrasse. the tram station is right in front of the hotel. Sounds great right? the tram will take you to Bus/Main Train Station in about 5 minutes. Next to hotel is a little convinient store and few metres below is an excellent jogging track ranging from 5-10km if you need to burn some calories from holiday. The room itself is very comfortable, AC works great, cleaning service also spot on and the receptionist is helpful. Good hotel, great stay!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "26" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Agus S via TripAdvisor Jun 26, 2017
  • "Excellent service, well connected location,"

    The is a very friendly hotel, with good rooms, and excellent service by the front staff and the restaurant. Stayed here for 4 nights, and would do so again in the future. A 15 minute walk takes you to the main station, but the tram lines right in front of the door connect you to the city centre or the airport. Good high quality wifi.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "20" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Daniel L via TripAdvisor Jul 20, 2017
  • "Great hotel - lovely service."

    My husband and I stayed recently for an overnight on the way to our next destination. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean with great amenities. You are not in town but can easily walk (beautiful walk) or tram (stop right outside) into town. We arrived to a beautiful fruit platter and hand written note congratulating us on our honeymoon. Very nice. Also the breakfast is GREAT! Great start to the holiday - perfect for a short or longer stay.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "26" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Helen S via TripAdvisor Jul 26, 2017
  • "Top 4 Star in Town"

    The Krone Unterstrass is a top hotel in Zurich. It is very central and near the Tram, so you can reach the city just crossing the street. Some of the rooms have beem refurbished and look now really cool. Breakfast is as good as usual, it even has had a remake with new specialities on the buffet. Staff is super friendly and recognize their steady customer. I'll be back.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "5" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Thomas_Moritz via TripAdvisor May 30, 2017
  • "A great experience!"

    We , a family of 4 had booked 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The entire staff, (especially the guy at the reception)was always warm and prompt in their services. The location of the hotel is good for day tours. The hotel arranged all the tours and airport transfer for us. Overall a great experience.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "3" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Shreeti M via TripAdvisor Mar 06, 2017
  • "Wirklich Exzellent!"

    Zuerst der freundliche Empfang an der Rezeption! Professionell und unkompliziert, Zudem äusserst zuvorkommend und sehr nett! Man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause. Zimmer sehr schön und sauber! Sehr ruhig im Gästehaus! Hätten uns aber lieber ein kleineres Zimmer gewünscht (1 Nacht), ohne Küchenbereich im Zimmer. Ist aber völlig ok! Sehr gute Dusche. Macht Freude hier zu Duschen! Habe aus lauter Begeisterung noch ein Bettlaken eingepackt.....natürlich im Unwissen. Habe dies bereits mitgeteilt. Werde es in den nächsten 2 Wochen zurück bringen. Werde wieder dort übernachten, wenn wir länger in Zürich sind! Bin Zürcher, wohne aber in Deutschland. Daher ist die Krone absolut Top und für Zürich nicht zu teuer! Nun zum Essen. Haben das "Chateau Briand" genossen. Absolute Spitzenklasse! Die Seviceleiterin Frau Trninic, hat es auf dem "Wagen" flambiert. Alle Achtung! Zudem ist Sie sehr, sehr freundlich und ein Profi im Service! Nicht zu vergessen der Chef de Service. Sehr kompetent und auch profimässig! Top Adresse zum Uebernachten und Spitzenmässig die Küche!!! Man muss sich vorstellen wir haben um 21.45 gespiessen und sind erst um 24.15 Uhr raus! In anderen Lokalen, wird das Personal unruhig. Hier Top Service bis zum gehen!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "6" [1]=> string(1) "2" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    511leonhardb via TripAdvisor Jun 02, 2017
  • "Business Hotel mit Charm"

    Hotel ist (zum Teil) sehr schön und modern renoviert. Ich hatte ein top modernisiertes Doppelzimmer, zur Straßen-Seite, Strassenbahnhaltestelle vor der Tür ist sehr praktisch. Geräuschpegel bei geschlossenem Fenster kein Problem. Auswahl beim Frühstück sehr gut. Gerne komme ich wieder.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "4" [1]=> string(1) "5" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Wolfgang B via TripAdvisor Apr 05, 2017
  • "Very satisfying"

    Fantastic. Tram station was few steps away. Service was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and pragmatic. We enjoyed staying there. Three stops away from the river, shoping area and old town.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "12" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Fereidun S via TripAdvisor Dec 06, 2017