Hotel Krone Zürich – Gästebewertungen

Quality is a top priority for us. That is why we encourage open and honest feedback from our guests. We promise to deal with all feedback and reply to you personally.

Your suggestions will help us to maintain and improve the quality of our services in the future. We will be delighted to receive your comments and suggestions.

  • "Bon rapport qualité prix"

    Accueil très agréable. Bon équipement. Propreté impeccable. Fonctionnel. à 15' à pied de la gare centrale. Je recommande. Seule réserve: bruit du tram. ... On ne peut pas espérer avoir le silence de la campagne

    322alain Aug 08, 2017
  • "Passing grade"

    To begin with Zurich is an expensive city so I guess 4 star hotels tend to be less fancy and more down to earth. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. They always had apples for snaking. The rooms

    Tzatzil via Tripadvisor Feb 08, 2017
  • "Very good"

    The final place we visited this summer was Zurich in Switzerland. We took the train from Konstanz to Zurich. We chose Krone Hotel to stay at, where we had booked two standard rooms for 3 nights from 04/07/2017.

    AFAGHIH via Tripadvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "Gem"

    A gem of a hotel. From the friendly professional check in to the delicious breakfast choices to the wonderful goodbye... this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Every staff member was pleasant to

    Melania G via TripAdvisor Jul 22, 2017
  • "Lovely Hotel"

    This hotel was superb. We were upgraded to the townhouse room. Spacious, super clean. Lovely bathroom. The breakfast was extensive and the meals we had in the restaurant delicious. The tram stops right outside

    Leigh M via TripAdvisor Jul 28, 2017
  • "5 stars for this 4 stars hotel !"

    I've been staying for months in the hotel and had constant and consistent high quality service and high level of cleanliness. Excellent restaurant, frendly team and nice people. Thank you all for the warm welcome

    Antoine F via TripAdvisor Jul 29, 2017
  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Krone Unterstrass. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient with the tram stop in front of the hotel for a quick ride into town or a 20 to

    arleenox via TripAdvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "What a gem"

    Hotel Krone Unterstrass is a real gem. It's location is perfect, just 10 minutes away from center of town by tram. The tram stop is literally at the door step. We stayed at their new apartment style room and it

    Windsor S via TripAdvisor Jul 17, 2017
  • "when everything is punctual and efficent = 5 stars review"

    Well, we all know how expensive Zurich can be. The best thing for accomodation is to pick a property not in the heart of the city but very well connected to public transportation. You add that with punctual service,

    Agus S via TripAdvisor Jun 26, 2017
  • "Excellent service, well connected location,"

    The is a very friendly hotel, with good rooms, and excellent service by the front staff and the restaurant. Stayed here for 4 nights, and would do so again in the future. A 15 minute walk takes you to the main

    Daniel L via TripAdvisor Jul 20, 2017
  • "Great hotel - lovely service."

    My husband and I stayed recently for an overnight on the way to our next destination. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean with great amenities. You are not

    Helen S via TripAdvisor Jul 26, 2017
  • "Top 4 Star in Town"

    The Krone Unterstrass is a top hotel in Zurich. It is very central and near the Tram, so you can reach the city just crossing the street. Some of the rooms have beem refurbished and look now really cool. Breakfast

    Thomas_Moritz via TripAdvisor May 30, 2017
  • "A great experience!"

    We , a family of 4 had booked 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The entire staff, (especially the guy at the reception)was always warm and prompt in their services. The location of the hotel

    Shreeti M via TripAdvisor Mar 06, 2017
  • "Wirklich Exzellent!"

    Zuerst der freundliche Empfang an der Rezeption! Professionell und unkompliziert, Zudem äusserst zuvorkommend und sehr nett! Man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause. Zimmer sehr schön und sauber! Sehr ruhig im Gästehaus!

    511leonhardb via TripAdvisor Jun 02, 2017
  • "Business Hotel mit Charm"

    Hotel ist (zum Teil) sehr schön und modern renoviert. Ich hatte ein top modernisiertes Doppelzimmer, zur Straßen-Seite, Strassenbahnhaltestelle vor der Tür ist sehr praktisch. Geräuschpegel bei geschlossenem Fenster

    Wolfgang B via TripAdvisor Apr 05, 2017
  • "Very satisfying"

    Fantastic. Tram station was few steps away. Service was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and pragmatic. We enjoyed staying there. Three stops away from the river, shoping area and old town.

    Fereidun S via TripAdvisor Dec 06, 2017
  • "Bon rapport qualité prix"

    Accueil très agréable. Bon équipement. Propreté impeccable. Fonctionnel. à 15' à pied de la gare centrale. Je recommande. Seule réserve: bruit du tram. ... On ne peut pas espérer avoir le silence de la campagne en ville...

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "8" [1]=> string(1) "8" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    322alain Aug 08, 2017
  • "Passing grade"

    To begin with Zurich is an expensive city so I guess 4 star hotels tend to be less fancy and more down to earth. The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. They always had apples for snaking. The rooms are sparse and small, yet comfortable. It was very hot during our stay so a good air-conditioning was welcomed, no complaints. The breakfast was good, but it does get very monotonous. The restaurant was recommended in TripAdvisor so we ate there one day, the meal was quite good, but one of the most expensive in our trip. We rented a car and asked for parking but we're not told it would have a cost. The location is a good walk from downtown (1.4km) but we enjoy walking, so this was not a problem. I'm unsure if I'd stay here again (mostly because I like to get to know different hotels) but it's a good bet.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "2" [1]=> string(1) "8" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Tzatzil via Tripadvisor Feb 08, 2017
  • "Very good"

    The final place we visited this summer was Zurich in Switzerland. We took the train from Konstanz to Zurich. We chose Krone Hotel to stay at, where we had booked two standard rooms for 3 nights from 04/07/2017. The hotel was really worth staying. The rooms were clean with safe boxes, air conditioned and free Wi-Fi was available. The breakfast was good and variable enough. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is not far from the train station, shopping area, the museum and you can go to these places there by trams No. 11 or 14.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    AFAGHIH via Tripadvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "Gem"

    A gem of a hotel. From the friendly professional check in to the delicious breakfast choices to the wonderful goodbye... this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Every staff member was pleasant to deal with. The big bonus is that the tram stop is right in front of the hotel and it takes less than 10 mins to get to the hotel from the main station. I would stay here again next time I'm in Zurich. It has solid wifi connection, a lift and the room I stayed in was very clean. The bathroom was a decent size and the beds were very comfortable. Highly recommended.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "22" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Melania G via TripAdvisor Jul 22, 2017
  • "Lovely Hotel"

    This hotel was superb. We were upgraded to the townhouse room. Spacious, super clean. Lovely bathroom. The breakfast was extensive and the meals we had in the restaurant delicious. The tram stops right outside the door to the city or it's a 15 minute stroll downhill to shopping, the river and the main train station/tourist office. Would definitely recommend and stay here again

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "28" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Leigh M via TripAdvisor Jul 28, 2017
  • "5 stars for this 4 stars hotel !"

    I've been staying for months in the hotel and had constant and consistent high quality service and high level of cleanliness. Excellent restaurant, frendly team and nice people. Thank you all for the warm welcome !!!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "29" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Antoine F via TripAdvisor Jul 29, 2017
  • "Very Nice Hotel"

    We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Krone Unterstrass. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient with the tram stop in front of the hotel for a quick ride into town or a 20 to 30 minute ride to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. Although brief, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    arleenox via TripAdvisor Jul 30, 2017
  • "What a gem"

    Hotel Krone Unterstrass is a real gem. It's location is perfect, just 10 minutes away from center of town by tram. The tram stop is literally at the door step. We stayed at their new apartment style room and it was great. Air conditioning, modern amenities made it real comfortable. Only thing to watch out for is the metallic part at the corners of the platform bed: they will give you a nasty scratch if you walk into them. The restaurant Different is sort of attached to the hotel and the food is satisfying. We would stay there again if we were to visit Zurich again.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "17" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Windsor S via TripAdvisor Jul 17, 2017
  • "when everything is punctual and efficent = 5 stars review"

    Well, we all know how expensive Zurich can be. The best thing for accomodation is to pick a property not in the heart of the city but very well connected to public transportation. You add that with punctual service, delicious breakfast and comfortable room, you got yourself Krone Unterstrass Hotel. From the airport, take a train to Oerlikon Station and change to tram number 11, stop in Kronenstrasse. the tram station is right in front of the hotel. Sounds great right? the tram will take you to Bus/Main Train Station in about 5 minutes. Next to hotel is a little convinient store and few metres below is an excellent jogging track ranging from 5-10km if you need to burn some calories from holiday. The room itself is very comfortable, AC works great, cleaning service also spot on and the receptionist is helpful. Good hotel, great stay!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "26" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Agus S via TripAdvisor Jun 26, 2017
  • "Excellent service, well connected location,"

    The is a very friendly hotel, with good rooms, and excellent service by the front staff and the restaurant. Stayed here for 4 nights, and would do so again in the future. A 15 minute walk takes you to the main station, but the tram lines right in front of the door connect you to the city centre or the airport. Good high quality wifi.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "20" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Daniel L via TripAdvisor Jul 20, 2017
  • "Great hotel - lovely service."

    My husband and I stayed recently for an overnight on the way to our next destination. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Our room was modern and very clean with great amenities. You are not in town but can easily walk (beautiful walk) or tram (stop right outside) into town. We arrived to a beautiful fruit platter and hand written note congratulating us on our honeymoon. Very nice. Also the breakfast is GREAT! Great start to the holiday - perfect for a short or longer stay.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "26" [1]=> string(1) "7" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Helen S via TripAdvisor Jul 26, 2017
  • "Top 4 Star in Town"

    The Krone Unterstrass is a top hotel in Zurich. It is very central and near the Tram, so you can reach the city just crossing the street. Some of the rooms have beem refurbished and look now really cool. Breakfast is as good as usual, it even has had a remake with new specialities on the buffet. Staff is super friendly and recognize their steady customer. I'll be back.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "30" [1]=> string(1) "5" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Thomas_Moritz via TripAdvisor May 30, 2017
  • "A great experience!"

    We , a family of 4 had booked 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The entire staff, (especially the guy at the reception)was always warm and prompt in their services. The location of the hotel is good for day tours. The hotel arranged all the tours and airport transfer for us. Overall a great experience.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "3" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Shreeti M via TripAdvisor Mar 06, 2017
  • "Wirklich Exzellent!"

    Zuerst der freundliche Empfang an der Rezeption! Professionell und unkompliziert, Zudem äusserst zuvorkommend und sehr nett! Man fühlt sich gleich zu Hause. Zimmer sehr schön und sauber! Sehr ruhig im Gästehaus! Hätten uns aber lieber ein kleineres Zimmer gewünscht (1 Nacht), ohne Küchenbereich im Zimmer. Ist aber völlig ok! Sehr gute Dusche. Macht Freude hier zu Duschen! Habe aus lauter Begeisterung noch ein Bettlaken eingepackt.....natürlich im Unwissen. Habe dies bereits mitgeteilt. Werde es in den nächsten 2 Wochen zurück bringen. Werde wieder dort übernachten, wenn wir länger in Zürich sind! Bin Zürcher, wohne aber in Deutschland. Daher ist die Krone absolut Top und für Zürich nicht zu teuer! Nun zum Essen. Haben das "Chateau Briand" genossen. Absolute Spitzenklasse! Die Seviceleiterin Frau Trninic, hat es auf dem "Wagen" flambiert. Alle Achtung! Zudem ist Sie sehr, sehr freundlich und ein Profi im Service! Nicht zu vergessen der Chef de Service. Sehr kompetent und auch profimässig! Top Adresse zum Uebernachten und Spitzenmässig die Küche!!! Man muss sich vorstellen wir haben um 21.45 gespiessen und sind erst um 24.15 Uhr raus! In anderen Lokalen, wird das Personal unruhig. Hier Top Service bis zum gehen!

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "6" [1]=> string(1) "2" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    511leonhardb via TripAdvisor Jun 02, 2017
  • "Business Hotel mit Charm"

    Hotel ist (zum Teil) sehr schön und modern renoviert. Ich hatte ein top modernisiertes Doppelzimmer, zur Straßen-Seite, Strassenbahnhaltestelle vor der Tür ist sehr praktisch. Geräuschpegel bei geschlossenem Fenster kein Problem. Auswahl beim Frühstück sehr gut. Gerne komme ich wieder.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(1) "4" [1]=> string(1) "5" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Wolfgang B via TripAdvisor Apr 05, 2017
  • "Very satisfying"

    Fantastic. Tram station was few steps away. Service was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and pragmatic. We enjoyed staying there. Three stops away from the river, shoping area and old town.

    array(3) { [0]=> string(2) "12" [1]=> string(1) "6" [2]=> string(4) "2017" }
    Fereidun S via TripAdvisor Dec 06, 2017